Check out what our past clients are saying:

Jessica Painter was the best decision my husband and I made during our wedding planning process. We were blown away by her on so many levels. When you meet Jessica, you will know right away that she is so passionate about what she does. She is incredibly caring, attentive and just a lovely person inside and out. She will instantly make you feel comfortable in front of that camera, as she uses her humor and her calm cool and collected nature to make the entire experience enjoyable! Her work is art- it is so beautiful and she puts so much effort into her product you will never have doubts about hiring her. She truly captures the moment and the love in every frame. Looking back, I can't imagine going through our wedding day without her. It's like you have a close friend there with you to help you through all the stress of the day. Please do not look further- you will not regret it! She captured one of the best days of our lives and we will be forever grateful for having her apart of our lives! We will cherish these pictures forever!

- Leah, Wedding, August 2016

"I don't even know where to begin; we had the best experience with Jessica Painter Photography. Jessica was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the entire planning process. She responded to e-mails within hours and provided recommendations for a number of different vendors when I inquired. We met with Jessica and Ed early on and felt comfortable and excited to work with them on our special day. When the day came we were not disappointed - they were amazing. They continuously bounced different photo ideas off of each other which showed their passion for photography and their commitment to excellence. They were never intrusive and always ensured that we felt comfortable. We are SO excited to see all of photos and based on the teasers expect nothing but the absolute best. I would recommend Jessica Painter Photographer to anyone who is looking for a wedding photographer."

- Jess, Wedding, September 2015

"Photography was one of the most important decisions for me for our wedding, and I did a ton of research online. Jessica's photos immediately stood out to me and were exactly what I was looking for. From the initial conversation, to the day of the wedding, Jessica was a pleasure to work with. She would always respond promptly to emails, was VERY organized, and had a ton of good ideas. I was stress free the day of the wedding because I had gone through the entire day with her multiple times. Jessica (and her husband Ed!) arrived on time (actually a little early!), immediately set up and started shooting. She discussed the option of a first look with me, and the benefit of having so much extra time to shoot..boy was I glad I took her advice! Not only was it a very special moment just between my husband and I, but it gave us 2 hours prior to the ceremony to really take our time and get every shot we wanted. They did their research and picked beautiful backdrops for our photos! They even battled some difficult weather for us (sorry that you got soaked Ed!!). In the end, everything turned out perfect and we couldn't be happier with the photos we received. We've gotten so many compliments on our photos..even from a set photographer from a major television show that my brother works for! Anyone looking for a photographer for their wedding should hire Jessica Painter Photography..you won't regret it!!"

- Amanda, Wedding, August 2015

"WOW!!! Thank you Jessica Painter for an amazing wedding-photography experience. I was so glad that I had you by our side, capturing all our special moments on the night of our wedding. You were a dream to work with and I am so grateful for your expertise. I know that our photos will turn out amazing... our teasers are already a dream!!!"

- Rhiannon, Wedding, July 2015

"It is hard to put into words how AMAZING it was to work with Jess and Ed of Jessica Painter Photography. Our first meeting with Jess and Ed was awesome. They were relaxed, friendly, and knowledgeable. We were very comfortable with them right from the beginning and it honestly felt like we had known them for years. After the initial meeting, my then fiance and I left with huge grins on our faces. We were so excited! We knew almost instantly that the both of them were meant to be a part of our special day. It was also no coincidence that Jess and Ed tied the knot at the same venue we had chosen. We knew then that if anyone could capture the serene beauty of the grounds and the space, it would be them. During the months before my wedding, Jess was really helpful. She always responded promptly to questions, was open to any suggestions, and was very thorough in her emails and correspondence. When our wedding day arrived, Jess and Ed were fantastic!!! They were prompt, sincere, and professional. Their attention to detail was impeccable! They both made us feel comfortable, made our day flow smoothly, and were so much fun to work with. After reviewing our wedding photos, my husband and I both remarked that our expectations had been far exceeded. Jess and Ed truly captured all of the emotions of our day with perfection- you can both see and feel the pure joy, love, and happiness we felt that day. Many of our guests have commented on the amazing quality of the photos and how truly beautiful they are. I agree 110%! My husband and I are extremely happy that Jess and Ed were able to capture our memories. We highly recommend that you choose Jessica Painter Photography to be a part of your special day as well! :)"
- Stacy, Wedding, October 2014

"We are SO happy we were able to have Jessica Painter Photography as our wedding photographer. Jessica and her husband, Ed, are such sweet people and care so much about each one of their projects. They really put their hearts into their work and it shows. I can't say enough about how great they were to work with. Fun and energetic, with great ideas for unique shots. Both our engagement photos and wedding photos are incredible and somehow just between the two of them they were able to capture every moment and every detail. Deciding on a wedding photographer was the most agonizing decision for us and we are just so thankful we chose Jessica Painter Photography. There is so much to do when planning a wedding, so stop wasting time googling reviews on wedding photographers and just email Jessica! You will not be disappointed. :)"
- Catherine, Wedding, September 2014

"Let me start by saying that I NEVER write reviews. Jessica and Ed were SO good that I almost feel obligated to share. smile emoticon When my husband and I started to shop around for photographers, we were astounded by the prices. Fortunately, I stumbled upon Jessica's wedding wire reviews and saw her phenomenal work. We scheduled an initial meet and greet and the rest was history! It was so important to me that we find a photographer that was both talented and easy going. Jessica and Ed were all that and more. They were fun, beyond professional, and managed to capture every special moment. Needless to say, we are thrilled with the finish product. I should also add that Jessica is extremely responsive. We worked with some vendors who could take up to a week to respond to inquiries, which was fine, but Jessica would often respond with answers to my questions and more within hours. I could go on and on, but in summary, the value of the product that Jessica Painter Photographer provides is stellar."
- Katie, Wedding, September 2014

"LOVE Jessica and Ed! Their pictures capture every emotion of the day, and tell such a story that I do not regret my decision to not have a videographer. I don't think I remember seeing them in action once during the non-posed pictures, and yet the photos are of such high quality! They are also great people to work with, and were always open to what we had in mind. As my family and I have said multiple times after seeing the results - "Worth every penny!". Thank you so much!!"
- Jennifer, Wedding, September 2014

"Jessica and Ed are absolutely fantastic. Not only is their work beautiful but they are amazing people. We did our engagement photos with them as well and they are just as beautiful! We get compliments on all of our pictures. Everyone of our guests I have talked to since our wedding continually say how much they loved our photographers. Everyone wishes they lived closer to them and so do we!"
- Amber, Bride, August 2014

"Jessica Painter Photography is amazing. Jessica and Ed were so professional, kind, and totally open to our ideas. They did a fantastic job capturing our day, and did a great job of including every important moment and detail. They go above and beyond to provide quality, flexibility, and ensure that clients are happy. They're genuinely nice people who we enjoyed getting to know. They are creative, not only in their photographs, but also in giving clients innovative ways to display their memories, from their blog to the app, and everything in between. My husband and I would recommend JPP to any and everyone without hesitation!"
- Lynn, Bride, June 2014

"From the very beginning of our planning, starting at the e-mail for pricing information, Jess and Ed have been super helpful, prompt and enjoyable to work with. They are both outgoing, fun, flexible photographers, not to mention AMAZING!!! Photography was one of the most crucial aspects of planning for us and we researched and really did our homework, but that all stopped when we met with Jessica Painter Photography. They put all of our (mine, really) worries, stress and anxiety about our big day to ease. We only had to meet with them once to know that they were the perfect fit for us to capture our special day. When we got together for our Engagement session, it was a thousand degrees with 110% humidity and yet they were still upbeat, energetic and fun- we had a great time with them despite the heat! We talked a few times before the day of the Wedding to go over the details, and let me tell you, Jess was quick to respond, helpful and so detailed oriented (which was perfect for my OCD-self)! On the day of, they were at our house early, ready to go...they were happy, fun and our entire bridal party (18 total) LOVED them! Not only are Jess and Ed amazing people, but the photographs that they produced...wow, were unbelievebale. We are so happy with all of our photos as well as super excited about the APP that they provide with 30 favorites that we can share! They really just made our day go smooth and stress-free! I would recommend them to ANYONE who wants phenomenal photos with photographers who focus on every detail and aspect of the day...including large families who have lots of requests!!"
- Ashley, Bride, May 2014

"WHAT AN AMAZING VENDOR! Jessica Painter Photography (Jessica and Ed) are by far the best in the business. We talked with a lot of photographers around the Capital Region area, and we feel so honored and privileged to have had Jessica Painter Photography be a part of our day. First off, our wedding day was Jessica's Birthday, and she could have said they were unavailable, but she DIDN'T. That's true selflessness right there. Throughout the process, Jessica Painter Photography was as professional as you get. They answers phone calls/emails/messages quickly and is always attentive. They are flexible, creative, and encourage couples to voice what they are looking for with photos. Both our engagement photos and actual wedding photos exceeded our expectations. Jessica Painter Photography goes above and beyond to make sure that they get the shot. I can think of multiple occasions where they did everything they could to make sure they got "just the right photo". Ed even stood on a soaking wet railing two stories in the air to get a shot of us in front of the water. Jessica Painter Photography blows everyone else away, honestly, and this is due to their creative eyes and amazing professionalism. Thank you guys, we love you both and all of the photos! Best decision ever!!"
- Karen, Bride, November 2013

"I give Jessica Painter Photography my absolute highest recommendation! They deserve MORE than five stars! Jessica is SUPER-dooper responsive via e-mail and put my mind at ease each step of the way during the planning process. We also met with Jessica and her husband Ed for coffee early on, and instantly felt comfortable with them. At the wedding, Jessica and Ed were ever-present without being intrusive, offering fun and creative photo ideas (and were extremely open to our ideas!), and worked like troopers. It rained at the end of our reception, and Jessica and Ed suggested getting some cool rainy photos. At one point, my husband and I were standing under a balcony, and Jessica and Ed are maneuvering tons of camera equipment, raincoats, and umbrellas to ensure we got the perfect photo. They go above and beyond for each and every couple they work with. They are both super nice people and I recommend them 100%. Oh, and did I mention their photographs are beautiful?! Jessica and Ed are the BEST."
- Kelly, Bride, September 2013

"Words can’t even begin to describe how amazing Jessica and her husband Ed are! They did both our engagement and wedding pictures and they came out beautiful! I knew from the first phone conversation I had with Jess that I wanted her to be our photographer, she is one of those people that you immediately feel comfortable around, which is definitely important for getting natural looking pictures. Jess and Ed allowed us to be at ease every time we were with them, and on top of that they are so much fun that we had a lot of laughter in our shots. They know how to work every angle to get the best photograph and will go above and beyond to get incredible pictures. There were multiple points during our wedding where they were standing on chairs and moving around the room to capture the perfect image. We have gotten so many compliments on both our engagement and wedding pictures; our friends and family can’t believe how great they turned out. Beyond the photography, they are a dream to work with. They helped us in all aspects of wedding planning, from recommending other vendors to managing the time table on our big day, to giving general advice. My husband and I live out of town and they were incredible about working around our travel schedule to set up our engagement pictures and meetings, and even drove out to my parents house to do so. I would recommend them without a doubt to anyone looking for a photographer."
- Teresa, Bride, July 2013

"Jessica is an amazing photographer and a wonderful person. You should book her now for your wedding day! When I was searching for photographers, Jessica’s work resonated with me. She has a special way of capturing the moment and I love her photos that incorporate the landscape. Jessica and Ed are the perfect team. I never thought I would want or need two photographers on my wedding day, but I think that it is such an advantage. They can capture the same moment from different perspectives, they can actually be in two places at once, and they work really well together. We were extremely comfortable with Jessica and Ed from the moment we met them. In addition to being accomplished photographers, they are warm compassionate people. It didn’t take long to feel like we were friends! Jessica is incredibly responsive via e-mail and since we were planning from a distance, they accommodated us by arranging several phone calls throughout the planning stages. Despite some initial reluctance, we ended up scheduling an engagement session. It is definitely worth it! The ‘e-session’ provided the opportunity to get comfortable in front of the camera, comfortable with Jess and Ed, as well as determine what type of pictures we really liked and didn’t like. It made wedding day run that much smoother. Throughout the wedding day, and particularly once we started getting ready, I barely knew Jessica and Ed were there (in a good way!). Somehow they manage to blend into the environment and are certainly not in your face at all. Our wedding party and several guests commented on how awesome they were. The quality of images that we received is amazing. Jessica posted a blog about our wedding, which everyone loved! Then there is a private online gallery where you can tag your favorites and order prints directly. The usb drive arrived in a beautiful hand crafted wooden box, a special touch!"
- Leanne, Bride, July 2013

"Jessica and Ed were absolutely fantastic to work with! So easygoing, so sweet, and an amazing ability to make you feel completely at ease in front of the camera! They also were ever-present, but not in any way intrusive-- every time we wanted a picture with someone, we'd turn around and one of them would be there, ready with the camera. They were amazing, and we have loved all the pictures we've seen so far-- and can't wait to see the rest!"
- Meg, Wedding, June 2013

"Jessica & Ed were a pleasure to work with. They are not only talented photographers, but also genuinely nice people. If the first shots posted online are any indication of what is to come, we will have a hard time choosing only 30 pages for the wedding album. We would highly recommend this husband and wife wonder team!"
- Lori, Wedding, June 2013

"Jess & Ed did an amazing job and were so great to work with! I knew almost immediately after meeting with them that I wanted them to be our photographers. Throughout the whole planning process, Jess responded to emails within a matter of hours (while some of my other vendors took several days to a week). She was also very flexible with creating a package that suited us, both with our wedding and a short engagement session before the wedding. I really wanted our engagement pictures to be on a day with nice weather (since we couldn’t control the weather on the day of our wedding) and she was very understanding when I wanted to push the date back. Our engagement pictures ended up being closer to our wedding than we’d intended and we were hoping to use one of the pictures for our signature frame at the reception, so I asked her if she could send me a few pictures that I could choose from. Instead, she went above and beyond and edited and mailed me all of the pictures less than a week after the session! It’s clear when Jess & Ed are taking pictures how well they work together, and the quality of their pictures is just amazing. I was worried that I’d be nervous and it would be hard to act naturally in front of them, but they really put us at ease! They’re genuinely nice people (and as a side note, it’s also really wonderful that they volunteer their photography skills to help dogs in shelters get good homes). I’m so happy we picked Jess and Ed!!"
- Katie, Wedding, May 2013

"Jessica and Edward were truly a pleasure to work with! The samples we have of our wedding so far are wonderful! They did such a great job capturing so many special moments. My husband and I can't wait to see the rest of our photos and create our album!"
- Glynnis, Wedding, April 2013

"Joe and I couldn't have dreamed of working with better photographer! Jessica and Ed did a wonderful job, were extremely easy to work with and they were both a joy to be around. :) Jessica was very quick in responding to any questions or concerns we had (which weren't many). We wanted a lot of "candid" shots and didn't it want to feel like our pictures were being taken, having to pose or "stand here" or there. Jessica and Ed gave a personal feel like we were having our pictures taken by friends opposed to strangers. We were very happy and fortunate to have worked with such great people (who are also dog lovers, like us)! Joe and I had the opportunity to see Jessica and Ed in action at two weddings before our own, so we knew we were in good hands right from the beginning. I know I've enjoyed meeting them over the past few months at the special occasions we had, they were very easy going but extremely professional when it came to their photography. We would undoubtedly recommend Jessica Painter Photography to anyone looking for a photographer who knew and how to handle anything that comes their way!"
- Kaye, Wedding, November 2012

"Planning a wedding long distance is no easy task, however if there was one thing that I was confident in it was booking Jessica and her husband Ed with Jessica Painter Photography for our October 2012 wedding in Lake Placid, NY. We were lucky enough to meet with these two amazing people as they visited family in Illinois since we could not get to NY and it was immediate the connection that we made. My now husband and I knew that we had not only secured fantastic photographers but also met new friends. There are so many wonderful things to say about Jessica Painter Photography.... to name just a few: Her responsiveness to emails/calls was very quick; she worked with us to create a photography package that was exactly what we were looking for and within our budget; they also were very helpful and answered questions that had nothing to do with photography like suggestions on invitations or dj's. When it came to the wedding weekend that we had planned Jessica and Ed went above and beyond. They took us away for a moment to do a short "engagement" shoot since we never had a chance to get together before the wedding which was beneficial for the both of us, and then they came to our welcome Curling event that we had planned for our guests. On the wedding day once more Jessica and Ed outdid themselves and were true workhorses with our crazy group. There were times you did not even know that they were present in the room just snapping away :-) They had some great ideas for photos and were also open to suggestions from us which made for some fun photos! The final result yielded some absolutely amazing photos that bring us back to that day and bring a huge smile to our faces. We could not have asked for a better team to work with and highly recommend Jessica Painter Photography. Jessica and Ed truly made our wedding! Not only did we end up with beautiful photos but we also came out with some new friends. Thank you Jessica and Ed!!"
- Allison, Wedding, October 2012

"Jessica and I have been friends since Kindergarten, and even as our lives took us to opposite sides of the U.S., I've followed her photography career with great interest and sincere appreciation for her talent. Hence, when my fiance, Jeff, and I planned our Reception at Arlington, Vermont's West Mountain Inn, a special place for my family, it wasn't even a question as to whom we would ask to capture our special day in photos. Though Jessica and I have been friends for our entire lives, I believe she is the kind of person who can put anyone at ease from the moment you meet her, with her smile, sense of humor and attention to detail. In her partner, Ed Smathers, she has the perfect match to her wit and talent. Jessica and Ed were a flawless part of our big day, and an entertaining duo at that. Jessica and I spent time in advance planning all of the formal photos, and when the time came to memorialize the family, the friends, the site, the speeches and the dancing, not a discerning photo was left untaken --- except for perhaps one of us with our amazing photographers! Moreover, with two cameras and two points of view, Jessica and Ed captured a range of angles and looks and moments that neither Jeff nor I would have thought to plan, and were in awe when we got to see the day - and us - through their lenses, so to speak. Months later, we're still talking about what a phenomenal job Jessica and Ed did, and we love showing off their handiwork in frames around our house! They were incredible to work with - true professionals, but also so much fun. We wholeheartedly endorse Jessica Painter Photography!"
- Kelly, Wedding, October 2012

"Jess and Ed were reccomended to us by a friend who was getting married a few months before us! From the moment we stepped foot into their lovely home we knew how great they both were! Then we were able to see some of their photographs and we were blown away! We knew right then that they were perfect for us! Their professionalism is one of a kind. Their timliness in responses to questions we had was great and they were available whenever we needed something whether it was pertaining to pictures or not. They both are sooo talented at what they do. They work so well together, it really was amazing! Bouncing ideas off eachother and getting photos from different angles. It was great having two of them there making things so easy for us, not having to organize all the photos ourselves was a stress relief!! They made everything run smoothly and left us nothing to worry about. We had complete faith in them that they would capture the right moments because of their amazing talent. The feel you get from how passionate they are about what they do was inspiring! Jess and Ed shot our engagement session and our wedding and they will shoot many more special times to come!! I would reccomend Jessica Painter Photography to everyone!!! You will not be disappointed! They go above and beyond! Not only are they awesome photographers but they are great people. I am so lucky to have had the chance to work with them!"
- Jodie, Wedding, September 2012

"Jessica and Ed are incredible photographers. They captured our wedding perfectly and I would highly recommend them. From our initial contact to the final delivery they were friendly, professional and an overall pleasure to work with. They both arrived with a smile and put all of our nerves at ease, they stayed well beyond their contracted time to ensure every special moment of the day was captured. Everyone commented on how courteous they were during the event; never standing out, always blending into the background, yet capturing everything perfectly. They are worth every penny and so much more. Damien and I couldn't have asked for better photographers. Thank you both for making the memories stand out so much more brilliantly than we could have hoped for."
- Ashley, Wedding, August 2012

"I loved Jessica and Ed right from our first meeting with them. I can not tell you enough how happy we were that we chose them to photograph the most important day of our lives. Jessica and Ed were amazing in every way. Jessica and I exchanged many emails over the year before our wedding as I was a typical anxious bride with lots of questions. She always responded to me immediately and it was easy to think of her as more than my photographer. She also has a lot of knowledge about weddings and was able to suggest other amazing vendors. I had complete faith and trust in her and knew everything would be fabulous. They were extremely flexible and did everything I asked them to do. They were with us for 12 hours on our wedding day and captured every moment perfectly. Our photos are absolutely beautiful and our album is stunning! Everyone is amazed when they see our photos and our album! I give 100% credit to Jessica and Ed. We are extremely grateful for all they did to help us remember our wedding for the amazingly perfect and beautiful day that it was. Every day for the rest of our lives we will see the beautiful pictures that Jessica and Ed gave us to perfectly preserve the happy memory of our wedding day. We could not have asked for anything more in a photographer and I would recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much Jessica and Ed!!"
- Emily, Wedding, August 2012

"Jessica and Ed were fabulous to work with from the very first email to the deliver of our wedding album. They were very flexible when it came to price allowing me to stay closer to my budget, but did not every give me any less quality. They were absolutely fabulous to work with and our pictures are stunning. I would highly recommend this pair. Jessica and Ed both bring their different styles together in the photos to give you something very special and allow your photos to stand out among the crowd."
- Lesley, Wedding, August 2012

"Jessica and Ed were factastic from the day we met with them. They were flexible in meeting with us, provided great examples of their work, and were so down to earth to talk to. I contacted Jessica many times prior to our wedding day and she was always very responsive within an hour or latest a day. On the wedding day- they were both flexible and made me feel comfortable. They captured everything I would ever want captured without me even asking. Our album came out beautiful and so did the rest of our pictures. I am so happy that my cousin brought Jessica Painter Photography to my attention!!"
- Brianna, Wedding, July 2012

"Wow is all I can say! Jessica and her husband are amazing people to work with! The photos they take are amazing as well. We loved the fact that there are two photographers because each one catches different poses. Not only that but one of them can be else where taking other photos of moments we may have missed while getting our pictures taking. They will make sure you get every picture taking you want. We highly recommend Jessica Painter Photography you will NOT be disappointed!"
- Michele, Wedding, June 2012

"Jess and Ed were absolutely wonderful to work with!! People are still talking about how wonderful they were. When we first met them, we knew that were the perfect photographers for us! Their professionalism and personal touch is what immediately drew us to them. They almost instantly became like family to us. We knew that their vision would capture everything from our wedding day. The proof of their work lie in the few pictures Jess and Ed have already shown us. They are absolutely amazing. We have already recommended them to multiple people and we would recommend them to anyone who is interested in working with the best and receiving absolutely phenomenal pictures. We will be contacting them in the future to capture many more moments of our life!"
- Michelle & Matt, Wedding June 2012

"Working with Jessica was an absolute pleasure!!! :) Her and Ed were a wonderful couple to photograph the most special and memorable moments of our lives, beginning with our engagement session, by waterfalls and fields and sunny flowers.. and then continuing with email correspondence, which Jessica always promptly responded to, most of the time within minutes, up to and even well after our wedding day!! We were so pleased with her ability to take us as a unique couple, and bring out the characteristics that make us who we are, in her beautiful and detailed photography. We had a lot of artistic elements in our wedding, that Jessica captured perfectly, and brought out the color, emotion, expression and JOY of the day! Even after the wedding, she corresponded with me via email, and then even took the time with her husband to meet with us to discuss album choices, and when we finally received our album, she even took the time to drive it to a halfway point between us to deliver it! I would definitely recommend Jessica and her work to anyone who wants photography that would far exceed their expectations, and touch their hearts, as looking through her pictures brought me to tears, on several occasions, at how beautiful her work is. It is also really fun to work with a husband-and-wife team who truly work well together, and the respect and admiration they have for one another also shines through - not a bad thing to have at a wedding! :) HIGHLY recommend this awesome girl!!!"
- Piyali, Wedding, June 2012

"Jessica and Ed are extremely professional, friendly, and personable. They make you feel comfortable in front of the camera and do an amazing job of capturing your personalities and love for each other in every photo. They are so fun and have great ideas for priceless pictures that tell the story of your love and tell the tale of your day."
- Jade, Wedding, May 2012

"Jessica and Ed are amazing!!! They're pictures are of such high quality but are still super affordable! My husband and I live out of town so Jess and Ed were super accommodating and met us in Saratoga for both of our meetings. We first met up with them to discuss their services and see some of their work. After the end of the meeting my husband and I didn't have any hesitations in hiring them for our big day! The second meeting was the day before the wedding. We laid out the whole wedding day and how everything was going to work. They also took note of any pictures my husband and I really wanted to capture because they really want to stay out of your hair during the wedding day and focus on candid’s instead of all the silly posed pictures (yay!). Before the ceremony Jess and Ed came to my hotel room to take some ‘getting ready’ shots and some detail pictures of my dress and jewelry. They were even there when my husband and I exchanged letters (without seeing each other of course)! My husband and I love the snow and really wanted pictures outside so after the ceremony Jess and Ed drove us in their car to the perfect location on the grounds of our venue (Saratoga National!) and took some amazing pictures!! Everyone in my family can't stop raving about how awesome they are and these are only the 3 preview pictures Jessica posted on Facebook! My husband and I cannot wait to receive all of our pictures, which they send on a thumb drive by the way (awesome and super convenient!!). I would recommend them to everyone I know and even those I don't! If you haven't visited their website or facebook page yet, please do!! Thank you guys so much!!"
- Christine & Dan, Wedding, January 2012

"I strongly recommend Jessica Painter Photography for wedding photography. Jessica has an outgoing personality and makes you feel comfortable from your very first meeting. Jessica and her husband Ed are both very talented and their passion for photography really shines through their work. We loved that they were a husband and wife team and that they both came up with awesome ideas for shots of our getting ready, details, portraits, and reception. Seeing the hundreds and hundreds of proofs was like reliving the day; and we got to see some of the action we missed. Jessica and Ed captured our guests having a great time without being obtrusive. They really blended in as if they were part of the "family". All of our guests loved them. And, most importantly, we're in love with all of the photographs!! If you're looking for a photographer who is professional, artistic, friendly, and patient, Jessica Painter photography is for you!"
- Jeanne, Wedding, January 2012

"They were AMAZING! I could not have picked a better team to work with. Jessica and her husband Ed were not only professional, but they really listened to what I wanted my photos to be and how I wanted to remember my day. They went above and BEYOND my expectations of a wedding photographer, and they really got every moment of my special day on film. All of my guests said that every time they turned around they saw a camera and it's true! We had so much fun, and I am glad they were so relaxed because on your wedding day you will be nervous! They made the worries melt away! I am so glad I went with them! and so will you!"
- Krista, Wedding, October 2011

"Jessica is an incredible photographer and an equally incredible person. She probably answered just as many non-photography-related questions for me as she did photography-related questions. She was supremely helpful in all sectors of our wedding planning, throwing out suggestions whenever I reached out to her and she provided those responses immediately. In fact, I found myself relying on her opinion for most of the decisions we had to make. We wanted more candid shots than formal, posed shots and she delivered beautifully. We absolutely LOVE her photos. She and her husband, Ed, are amazing at what they do; the right angles, the right lighting, and the right tone for all of our pictures....We were so fortunate that she was available for our wedding. Our day might have been the same with or without a good number of our vendors, but we could not have had such a perfect wedding without Jessica. If we ever need a photographer for ANYTHING in the future, we will only use her."
- Summer, Wedding, August 2011

"Jessica Painter Photography is a very professional photographer. Not only is she incrediably insightful, but she also proved to be flexible when our original plans had changed from a smaller wedding to a larger scale. Isn't that always the case? Jessica and Ed were able to capture exactly what we envisioned on a very brief introduction. Furthermore, Jess and I are childhood friends; which always makes you wonder how the relationship will transpire to a business one. I can truly attest that the transition was absolutely seamless! I would highly recommend Jessica Painter Photography to anyone who's looking for a talented; highly skilled duo team."
- Crystal, Wedding, June 2011

"We cannot express how much we appreciate you and Ed having captured our special day. The day itself was such a whirlwind and was over in the blink of an eye. We have the beautiful photographs (and albums) you guys created for us to last a lifetime. With these we will be able to relive our day over and over again. Without a doubt I can say that we would recommend the two of you to anyone we know looking for a professional, friendly and great photographer. I believe one of the "secrets to your success" is the combination of you and Ed - you compliment each other very well in both a personal and professional manner."
- Sue, Wedding, June 2011

"Today I received my photos from Jessica Painter Photography. Wow. They look amazing. They are a great addition to my business. Be sure to check her out for all of your photography needs."
- DJ Mike Reilly, CT Productions, Portrait Session, 2011

"We absolutely LOVE our wedding album!!!! Seriously, it's AMAZING!!!! Thank you so much!!! Even though we had to deal with the Wedding Combo disaster we couldn't be more happy to have met both of you and to have you photograph our wedding!!!"
- Jeff, Wedding, April 2011

"Jessica was amazing to work with. She was flexible, professional, and reliable. Every one at my wedding was amazed with her work. She went above and beyond what I expected. I would recommend her to anyone!!"
- Christina, Wedding, April 2011

"THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!! We looked at all of our images last night and absolutely loved them. :) There's so much laughter in all of them, which is what we really hoped we'd see! You guys captured a lot of joy, and so many hilarious moments! We appreciate your hard work and talent! And we had so much fun working with you. It really has been our pleasure to get to know you guys."
- Caitlin, Wedding, April 2011

"My fiancé and I just had our engagement photo session with Jessica and Ed and I could not have been happier with everything! They are the most friendly and easy going couple, and they make you feel beautiful and comfortable during the entire session. We had a more unique idea for our pictures, and they were excited and worked with our idea better than I even imagined. I am so excited to have them shoot our wedding, hiring them was by far one of the best decisions we have made for our wedding. Completely professional and the pictures are breath taking. Easily worth double what they charge."
- Laura, Engagement Session, May 2011

"Jessica was awesome to work with! Not knowing what I wanted in photos or what poses I want, she knew exactly how to get the best out of our wedding. I would highly recommend her for any event. Her prices were awesome and she was extremely easy and FUN to work with!"
- Vincent, Wedding, April 2011

“One of the best things we did for our wedding was hire Jessica Painter Photography to capture our amazing day. Jessica and Ed take beautiful photography and in addition to their talent and creativity, they are both super personable, professional and great to work with. We didn't want cameras in our face all night, and JPP discretely captured every moment of our reception without ever taking away from the natural flow of the evening. And yet somehow they were always on hand when we wanted them for a candid photo with family and friends. I would highly recommend scheduling an engagement session with JPP prior to your wedding. It's a great way for you and your fiance to get comfortable with the camera and also get to know Jessica and Ed. It's also a great way for them to get to know you and then better capture you on your special day."
- Mae, Wedding, October 2010

“Jessica Painter is so professional and wonderful to work with. She recently took the very first professional photographs of my 9 week old twin boys. She has an amazing ability to discreetly capture naturally occurring moments that later in print, take a mommy's breath away! The way she interprets an image through her lens is creatively and artistically inspiring. We plan to invite her back year after year.”
- Billie, Portrait Session, November 2010

“Jessica, I got our pictures in the mail today and I am so excited. They are perfect!!!! I can't thank you enough! You and Ed did an amazing job! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!”
- Alison, Portrait Session, October 2010

“We actually had our engagement photos taken last Saturday by Jess and Ed and even though we have only seen 2 photos so far they are great. Jess and Ed made us feel totally comfortable and had a lot of great ideas for shots. We can't wait to see the rest of our photo shoot.”
- AJ, Engagement Session, October 2010

"Jess and her hubby do such wonderful work. They have such an eye for the perfect shot and pay lots off attention to details working on the pictures after the shoot They have done our family photos for a couple years now and we have been thrilled!!!"
- Andrea, Portrait Sessions, Summer 2009 & Summer 2010

“My wedding day was over in a flash, and it is so nice to have such a beautiful photos to look back on my special day. Jessica & Edward have a keen sense, and did an amazing job discretely and creatively capturing all of the romantic, sweet, and fun moments of my wedding. My husband and I love our wedding photos, we can tell Jessica put a lot of time and effort into creating the stunning work of art that is our wedding album! I am very happy with the experience I had with Jessica Painter Photography and look forward to having family portraits done in the future!”
- Katie, Wedding, October 2009

"Jessica did the photography at my wedding and I can't say enough about how wonderful she is! She was extremely professional, and at the same time extremely personable, throughout the entire process. Because of her, the photography was definitely one of the least stressful aspects of my wedding! At the ceremony, she kept a very low profile yet still managed to get amazing pictures. For the pictures with the wedding party and family, she made everyone feel very comfortable and it was a fun and enjoyable experience for all! The photographs themselves turned out incredible. I received so many compliments on my wedding album, particularly the pictures reflecting her signature style of black and white with select focal points of color. I would highly recommend her to any bride!"
- Renee, Wedding, June 2008

"Jessica Painter possesses that rare talent of being able to capture not only an image but something much more than an image. A state of being and a moment that had she not been there with her camera to capture it, would have been entirely fleeting and lost forever. Anyone can take photographs, but only few people can capture the true interior essence of her subjects. Those people are called artists. Jessica Painter is an artist."
- Vincent Zandri, Author, Portrait Session 2007

“Jessica was extremely flexible and accommodating - we cherish the photos that remind us of our special day!”
- Kristina, Wedding, October 2007

“Jessica Painter was very professional while taking pics at my wedding, she was very at ease and made all of us very comfortable. It was evident that she knew what she was doing and how to find the correct lighting or background to provide the best pics. I was very happy with the services she provided for me and my family on that special day, and i would certainly recommend her and would even use her again for any other special days in my life.”
- Bobbi, Wedding, August 2007

“I can't even begin to say enough great things about Jessica and her photography. She is amazing to work with - she takes care of things very professionally but keeps it so low stress. It all just felt natural and fun. And in the end we had some of the most amazing wedding photos! She got all the shots I wanted, plus so many that I hadn't even thought about and am now so glad to have. I have more beautiful wedding photos than I had imagined. I just wish I lived closer so she could do all our family portraits. Thanks, Jessica!”
- Amanda, Wedding, May 2005